Lifted

Olarila Ventura and Windows 10 on separate SSDs

Hello, everyone

Do you know if there is anything fancy I need to do to have a dual boot system, where I have Hackintosh on 1 SSD and Windows 10 on another SSD?
I know installing Windows 10 is recommended first, so Windows doesn't freak out about Mac on your PC.

Then installing Hackintosh. 
Do I need anything special to have a dual boot system?

Any special Kexts and such?

Ideally I want to hold a button on start up, select operating drive and log into the system as Mac or Windows user.

This is for my friend's computer I am building. He is working on audio production on Mac side, and will game on Windows.

This is my first time installing Hackintosh, and I have downloaded Broadwell EFIs and pasted them into USB EFI folder (after deleting what was there)
I think I got the main set up right after reading directions and following this video here:

Set up will be:
CPUs: INTEL XEON E5-2683 V4 x2 (dual socket CPU set up)
Motherboard: CUIFATI ZX-DU99D4_V1.12
GPU: either NVIDIA Quadro 600 or another generic gpu I have laying around.
32 GB of DDR4 3200 mhz RAM

Please let me know if I am missing something crucial. USB stick already works as I tested it on another PC.
Thanks!

Edited by Lifted

• Administrators

Just use two ssds. One for windows and other for macOS

Follow here https://www.olarila.com/topic/20908-easy-fast-and-perfect-vanilla-hackintosh/

-Donations-

PayPal HERE - Stripe HERE - Ko-Fi HERE - BuyMeaCoffee HERE - Mercado Livre HERE

Skrill danielnmaldonado@gmail.com - BTC 33HeGCuCSh4tUBqdYkQqKpSDa1E7WeAJQ3 - BNB 0x10D1d656eCa00bD521f9b4A43B83098B8142e115 - USDT BSC BEP20 0xb57cfdfa371fad1981910f0e8332409ab99f74d9 - USDT TRC20 TUR6Z9AVS4AYzqPnULoHrfFvppRbhXmNbZ - KASPA kaspa:qpxzufgfj8p6r0krg58yzvs0009h2mwqgvcawa0xc2pth7sgzpv56j4f6dtvk - PicPay @danielnmaldonado - PiX @danielnmaldonado@gmail.com

Premium Users HERE - Problems with Paypal HERE

xcd5u2Y.png

New ways to earn money with Linkvertise HERE