Alex_F3r

Grey Screen when trying to boot into recovery mode to install MacOs Monterey

So, as the title says, i get a grey screen with only the cursor showing (and i can move it), when i try to install MacOs Monterey, it is my first time but i spent one night doing all kind of stuff the i found on the internet. So idk what i should attach here so someone can help. I'll attach my EFI folder. Edit -(So, I attached the EFI folder without the kexts cuz its too large, here's a screenshot of my Kextts Folder:  https://imgur.com/fYnFxEw)

I should add that i followed this: Laptop Haswell | OpenCore Install Guide (dortania.github.io)

What i've tried:

• Setting prev-lang:kbd to Data and leave value in blank <>  ;
  • Same as above but with String and en-US:0 ;
  • Also tried what someone posted: 

SET BELOW IN CONFIG.PLIST

1. SecureBootModel => Disabled 
2. csr-active-config => 67000000
4. DngLoading => Signed
5. always set iMacPro1,1 in config.plist 
6. prev-lang:kbd => en:US:0 "

• Using the boot-args -wegnoegpu -igfxvesa

My Laptop Specs and model:

Toshiba Satellie L50-A-1FQ

i7-4700MQ

GT 740M

6Gb RAM

Sata 512Gb SSD

HDD 1Tb

So, it's my first time as i said, so i'm a noob, any help would be appreciated, thanks in advance!

https://imgur.com/fYnFxEw EFI.zip

Edited by Alex_F3r

• Administrators

test this efi folder

https://www.transfernow.net/dl/202310109LpTnGLt

Reset nvram one time on boot picker

-Bios/UEFI in full default settings(Just change CSM to Disable and Sata to Ahci)
-Delete old EFI folder and paste new. Don't use merge files
-Don't use Drag and Drop into EFI partition. Use Copy/Paste instead
-Reset NVRAM one time - with OpenCore use entry "Reset Nvram" / with Clover use F11 key on boot screen

-Donations-

PayPal HERE - Stripe HERE - Ko-Fi HERE - BuyMeaCoffee HERE - Mercado Livre HERE