T Turbo

Power unplug system freeze - HP Elitebook 850 G7 - i5-10210U - Intel UHD 620 - BCM94630NG - big THNX 2 Olarila!

Hello everyone and first things first:

Big thanx to the Olarila Team and community for your guides, help and work! (Donation will follow - what is the average amount? :-> )

I am fairly new to the hackintosh scene - i read a lot of threads here and also on other sites... some things are clearer now... but much more to learn for me ;-)

So lets come to my troubles:

My system is a
HP Elitebook 850 G7 
i5 10210U
Intel UHD620
I replaced the standard WiFi Intel Ax201 (possible CNVi...) with a BCM94360NG card

I used everything from Olarila - Ventura Installer, EFI folder and tools...

The installation went really smoothly without any troubles (just the very loooong "finished in less than a minute")
I went on with USB mapping and checked for everything else.
The Trackpad did not work at all so i was forced to install the VoodooRMI kexts - this finally did the trick.
Also the Broadcom Card was working well - which was not so in another try before, when i replaced the original build in Intel card.

After all i wanted to sit back on my sofa and use my new hackintosh ;-) so i disconnected the power plug from the notebook and...
the system freezed immediately - and i was not able to fix this until now :-( (took me 3 nights, a lot of coffee and beer ;-) )
Nothing to find in any log. Same behavior when i reboot without the power plugged in. The login screen appears, but its freezed...
no mouse, keyboard, trackpad, USB mouse/keyboard entries possible... 
So i may ask here for help please :-) because when it comes to DSDT/SSDT i feel lost in the (hackintosh)universe...

I uploaded the output of RunMe.app here 

Edited by T Turbo

• Administrators

-Donations-

PayPal HERE - Stripe HERE - Ko-Fi HERE - BuyMeaCoffee HERE - Mercado Livre HERE