nycionx

Help with first time Hackintosh

Hey there! This is my first time building a Hackintosh and I'm really clueless on what to do even though I spent a over a week researching google and forums on the subject.

Here are the specs of my new computer:

Intel i7 3770k CPU

Sapphire Radeon 7870 2Gb (requires Mac OS X 10.8.3 Mountain Lion to recognize it)

Asrock Z77 extreme 4 pro 2.90 bios patched

4x8Gb = 32Gb ram Kingston

OCZ 256Gb SSD

I want to make a dual-boot system: one for Windows 7 and the other for Mac OS X 10.8.3 Mountain Lion.

I already installed Windows 7 on my system however and I have only one HDD, a 256GB SSD, so the filesystem is MBR (by default). I just split it into 2 partitions now: 150GB for Windows7 and 90GB for MacOSX. The Mac partition is Mac OS Extended (Journaled) which I made using Disk Utility via a MacOSX Mountain Lion VMWare image.

I tried using the iATKOS ML3U setup, made a USB installer of it but when i booted with it at the install screen for choosing which HDD to install to they all have a exclamation mark saying it needs to be a GUID partition table. I dont understand this?? I thought the iATKOS distro had a MBR patch...so where is it? Why isnt it working?? Should i try another method of installation like myHack or unishit? Also i dont understand this bootloader stuff? Chameleon? Clover? You know i cant even boot my PC normally anymore. It says Missing operating system! Wtf is going on??? I solved this temporarily using a Windows 7 Recovery Disc USB i made, but thats so stupid. It means i cant boot normally anymore unless i have this usb plugged in at boot. How can i fix this? I dont even know what the hell happened here.

Can someone please guide me in the right direction here? What's my next best step? I need dual-boot Win7 and MacOSX. thats it. and without having to format my Win7 partition as i have spent a good past month installing a ton of software and i dont wanna waste anymore time doing that again.

Thanks! :)