Nummy

Total newb trying to get this work

Hello everyone!

I'm total newb to OS X. I'm just trying to get this thing work on my PC so I can try it out before deciding to buy iMac mini. I'm digital artist and I'm trying to get OS X to try photoshop and test if it works better than under windows machine.

Ok here are my speccs:

Intel i5 3350P

Asus P8H77-V LE mobo

Zotac GTX660

8 gigs of RAM

And sound blaster audigy sound card

Idownloaded 10.8 and 10.9 but nothing works for me. I get to bootloader when I boot from USB. When I sellect to continue booting to installer, everything goes very fast and then I get grey screen and spinning color mouse circle. And then nothing happens. On any version.

Any help would be very appreciated!

boot with -v to see what happens.

Se quando viaja faz o que quer, quando viajar, não leve a mulher ----  No PM support. Use the forum.
Dell Latitude i7 8565U 16Gb 256Gb M.2 Intel UHD620 (macOS 14.3) OC

Lenovo Core I5 6200U 8Gb 256Gb HD520 (macOS 14.4b) OC

Ryzen 7 5700X 32Gb 2Tb nvme RTX 3060TI 8Gb (W11)

this was with -f, right?

remove the nvidia kexts of the installer and boot GraphicsEnabler=No -f -v and see if you get to the installation screen.

and you can take a look here in the forum there are bios settings to follow.

Edited by Guest

Se quando viaja faz o que quer, quando viajar, não leve a mulher ----  No PM support. Use the forum.

this was with -f, right?

remove the nvidia kexts of the installer and boot GraphicsEnabler=No -f -v and see if you get to the installation screen.

Ok bare with me here. How do I remove those kexts? And which ones are they? I use transmac in windows.

all that starts with geforce and NVDA

delete kernelcache in system/library/caches/com.apple.kext.caches/startup and try booting again with GraphicsEnabler=No -f -v

also try without -f if you don´t get to the installation. and check your bios settings.